fantastic-beastsThe full details of the soundtrack album for the fantasy adventure Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by James Newton Howard (The Hunger GamesKing KongMaleficentThe Sixth SenseSignsThe Fugitive). The soundtrack will be released in various formats next month by WaterTower Music. The deluxe edition is now available for pre-order on Amazon and a vinyl version featuring two early recordings by the composer for the project can be pre-orderer hereFantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is directed by David Yates and stars Eddie Redmayne, Katherine Waterston, Colin Farrell, Samantha Morton, Ezra Miller, Jon Voight, Dan Fogler, Carmen Ejogo and Alison Sudol. The movie based J.K. Rowling’s book of the same title follows the adventures of writer Newt Scamander in New York’s secret community of witches and wizards seven decades before Harry Potter reads his book in school. The film will be released nationwide on November 18 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list (deluxe edition version with bonus tracks):

1. Main Titles – Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them (2:54)
2. There Are Witches Among Us / The Bank / The Niffler (6:53)
3. Tina Takes Newt In / Macusa Headquarters (1:56)
4. Pie or Strudel / Escaping Queenie and Tina’s Place (3:05)
5. Credence Hands Out Leaflets (2:03)
6. Inside the Case (9:08)
7. The Erumpent (3:28)
8. In the Cells (2:10)
9. Tina and Newt Trial / Let’s Get the Good Stuff Out / You’re One of Us Now / Swooping Evil (7:59)
10. Gnarlak Negotiations (2:57)
11. The Demiguise and the Occamy (4:06)
12. A Close Friend (1:51)
13. The Obscurus / Rooftop Chase (3:48)
14. He’s Listening To You Tina (2:05)
15. Relieve Him of His Wand / Newt Releases the Thunderbird / Jacob’s Farewell (12:33)
16. Newt Says Goodbye to Tina / Jacob’s Bakery (3:26)
17. End Titles – Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them (2:21)
18. A Man and His Beasts (Bonus Track) (8:31)
19. Soup and Leaflets (Bonus Track) (2:19)
20. Billywig (Bonus Track) (1:31)
21. The Demiguise and the Lollipop (Bonus Track) (0:58)
22. I’m Not Your Ma (Bonus Track) (2:04)
23. Blind Pig (Bonus Track) (1:29)
24. Newt Talks To Credence (Bonus Track) (2:13)
25. End Titles Pt.2 – Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them (Bonus Track) (1:22)
26. Kowalski Rag (Bonus Track) (5:12)

Here’s the cover art of the regular edition:


  1. ubirajara says:

    My most anticipated score of the end of the year, specially after Desplat got kicked out of Rogue One.

    However… I hate those exclusive versions on almost every WaterTower album. At first, I thought they did it with only Zimmer scores (TDKR, Inception), but now it seems that it became the MO for every blockbuster they do.

  2. SDH says:

    This has got to be the lengthiest regular commercial release for a James Newton Howard score I’ve ever seen. The only one of its kind for the composer to drop at around the same time as the movie’s release date, too. Time’s changing.

  3. Everan says:

    Oh this will be amazing

  4. ubirajara says:

    Apparently, the movie itself is about 140 minutes (2h20m) long:

    On Facebook, WaterTower said that the deluxe edition of the album will have almost 100 minutes of music. So, I imagine we still gonna have about 20-30 minutes of unreleased cues.

    Well, I guess it’s better than 1h of unreleased music, which is what we would get if the album was 75 minutes long, like most soundtrack albuns these days.