‘Kicks’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: August 11, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

kicksBack Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the indie drama Kicks. The album features the film’s original score composed by Brian Reitzell (Hannibal, Friday Night Lights, Stranger Than Fiction, 30 Days of Night). Also included are the songs from the film by artists such as Wu Tang Clan, RJ2D, Keith Jenkins, Nanasour, Marc E. Bassy, Mac Dre, Blue Magic & more. The soundtrack will be released on September 9, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Kicks is directed by Justin Tipping and stars Jahking Guillory, Christopher Meyer, CJ Wallace, Kofi Siriboe and Mahershala Ali. The movie follows a fifteen-year old boy and his two best friends who go on an ill-advised mission across the Bay Area to retrieve the a pair of sneakers that were stolen by a local hood. The drama premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on September 9 by Focus World. Visit the official movie website for more details.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Spaceship – Brian Reitzell
2. Party and Bullshit (Dialog Interlude 1) – Jahking Guillory
3. Friends Hanging Out – Brian Reitzell
4. The Sheboygan Left – RJD2
5. C.R.E.A.M – Wu Tang Clan
6. Barbecue Music – Marc E. Bassy
7. Kitchen Astronaut / Kicks (feat. Jahking Guillory) – Brian Reitzell
8. Self Made – Keith Jenkins
9. Slow Trap – Nanasour
10. Travel to Oakland – Brian Reitzell
11. Sincerely Yours – Iamsu!
12. 37 – Roach Gigz
13. Hella Super High – YMTk
14. Wave on $Wim – Dave Steezy
15. Get Stupid (Remix) – Mac Dre
16. Aye – Jay Casio
17. In You (I Found a Love) – Charles Bradley
18. Sideshow – Blue Magic
19. Fireworks Went Off – Brian Reitzell
20. Flaco Arrives – Brian Reitzell
21. Flaco Chases Brandon – Brian Reitzell
22. Party and Bullshit (Dialog Interlude 2) – Jahking Guillory
23. 606 in the 510 – Brian Reitzell