ben-hur-songsWord Entertainment will release a soundtrack album for Timur Bekmambetov’s epic historical drama Ben-Hur. The album features a new song by Andra Day, as well as tracks by Big Daddy Weave, for KING & COUNTRY, Sidewalk Prophets, Jordan Smith, We Are Messengers, Family Force 5 & more. Ben-Hur: Songs Inspired by the Epic Film will be released on August 19, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonAs previously reported, Sony Classical will release a separate soundtrack featuring the movie’s original score by Marco Beltrami. Ben-Hur starring Jack Huston, Toby Kebbell, Rodrigo Santoro, Ayelet Zurer, Sofia Black D’Elia, Nazanin Boniadi and Morgan Freeman tells the story of Judah Ben-Hur, a prince falsely accused of treason by his adopted brother Messala, an officer in the Roman army. The epic drama will be released nationwide on August 12 by Paramount Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Amazing Grace – Jordan Smith
2. Sisters & Brothers – Sidewalk Prophets
3. When We Love – Love & The Outcome
4. Let It Be Love – Family Force 5
5. Ceasefire – for KING & COUNTRY
6. Surrender – Blanca
7. Shadows – We Are Messengers
8. Never Burn Out – Stars Go Dim
9. Your Love Is Enough – Jon Foreman
10. Drop Your Stone – Chris August
11. If We’re Honest – Francesca Battistelli
12. Come Sit Down – Big Daddy Weave
13. The Only Way Out – Andra Day