‘Sherpa’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: March 17, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

sherpaLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Sherpa. The album features the film’s original music composed by Antony Partos (Animal Kingdom, 99 Homes, The Rover). The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 1, 2016 and physically later this year. Visit Amazon to pre-order the soundtrack. Sherpa is directed by Jennifer Peedom and foliows Phurba Tashi Sherpa as he undertakes his world-record-setting 22nd ascent of Mount Everest. The film also documents unprecedented upheaval as an avalanche kills sixteen Sherpas and the tragedy incites others to challenge the status quo. The documentary will air on Discovery Channel worldwide this spring. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Sherpas’ Journey
2. Leaving Kathmandu
3. Mountain Dreaming
4. Trek
5. Phurba’s Theme
6. Khumbu Icefall
7. Tenzing’s Injustice
8. Unsettled Business
9. Phurba’s Thoughts
10. Good Morning Mount Everest
11. Night Trek
12. Widows
13. The Uprising
14. Legacy
15. Phurba’s Return
16. A New Day Beckons