salt-and-fireWinter & Winter will release a soundtrack album for Werner Herzog’s upcoming thriller Salt and Fire. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ernst Reijseger who previously collaborated with the filmmaker on such titles as Cave of the Forgotten Dreams, The White Diamond, The White Blue Yonder and My Son, My Son, What Have You Done. The soundtrack will be released overseas on March 18, 2016 and in the U.S. on May 6. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Salt and Fire is written and directed by Herzog and stars Michael Shannon, Gael Garcia Bernal and Veronica Ferres. The movie follows a scientist in South America who clashes with the head of the corporation responsible for an ecological disaster. No release date has been announced yet for the thriller.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Salt and Fire
2. Landscape of the Soul
3. The Evil Eye
4. Overnight Flight
5. Foreign Country
6. Restricted Area
7. Look to the Future
8. Santissima Trinita
9. Road to the Unknown
10. Too Soon
11. Blind Synchronicity
12. Mirror Image
13. Charms of the Desert
14. Reunion