Nominations for 43rd Annie Awards Announced

Posted: December 1, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music News

annie-awardsThe International Animated Film Society, ASIFA-Hollywood, has announced the nominations for the 43rd Annual Annie Awards. Here are the music-related nominees:

Music in an Animated Feature Production

  • Carter BurwellAnomalisa – 
Paramount Pictures
  • Kevin Riepl Batman Unlimited: Monster Mayhem 
 – Warner Bros. Animation
  • Ruben FefferGustavo KurlatGEM Grupo Experimental de MúsicaEmicidaBoy and the World – Filme de Papel
  • Michael Giacchino – Inside Out
 – Pixar Animation Studios
  • Mychael Danna Jeff DannaThe Good Dinosaur – Pixar Animation Studios

Music in an Animated TV/Broadcast Production

  • Christopher Willis – Disney Mickey Mouse – (Episode: ¡Feliz Cumpleaños!) – Disney Television Animation
  • Matthew Sklar & Christopher Guardino – Elf: Buddy’s Musical Christmas
 – Screen Novelties / Warner Bros Animation
  • Einar TonsbeckPuffin Rock
 – (Episode: Night Lights) – Cartoon Saloon, Dog Ears, Penguin Books
  • Nick  BachmanNeil  GrafMatt MahaffeyJonathan  HylanderSanjay & Craig
 –  (Episode; Street Dogg) – Nickelodeon
  • Mike HimelsteinJoe AnsolabehereMike Barnett
 – Sheriff Callie’s Wild West – (Episode: #201A “The Good, the Bad & the Yo-Yo) – Wild Canary Animation / Disney Junior
  • J.G. Thirwell – The Venture Bros: All This And Gargantua-2 – Titmouse, Inc. / Adult Swim
  • Andy Bean – Wander Over Yonder – (Episode: The Black Cube) – Disney Television Animation

The winners of the awards will be announced at the 43rd Annual Annie Awards ceremony on February 6, 2016, at UCLA’s Royce Hall, in Los Angeles, CA. For a full list of Annie Award nominations, click here.