love-the-coopersRepublic Records will release a soundtrack album for the holiday comedy Love the Coopers. The album features the songs from the film, including Robert Plant’s and Alison Krauss’ The Light of Christmas Day, Otis Redding’s Merry Christmas Baby, Sixpence None the Richer’s Carol of the Bells, as well as seasonal classics from Bob Dylan, Nina Simone & more. Also included is a track from the movie’s original score composed by Nick Urata (Paddington, Crazy, Stupid, Love). The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 13, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Lakeshore Records will release a separate soundtrack featuring Urata’s full original score (click here to pre-order the CD). Love the Coopers is directed by Jessie Nelson and stars Alan Arkin, John Goodman, Ed Helms, Diane Keaton, Jake Lacy, Anthony Mackie, Amanda Seyfried, June Squibb, Marisa Tomei and Olivia Wilde. The family comedy will be released nationwide on November 13 by CBS Films/Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Light of Christmas Day – Robert Plant & Alison Krauss
2. Fleet Foxes – White Winter Hymnal
3. Merry Christmas, Baby – Otis Redding
4. Girl from the North Country – Bob Dylan
5. Soul Cake aka “A Stoalin” – Sting
6. To Love Somebody – Nina Simone
7. If Not For You – Bob Dylan
8. Little Drummer Boy – Molly June & Wes Hutchinson
9. Carol of the Bells – Sixpence None the Richer
10. Companion – The Dodos
11. Ring them Bells – Sarah Jarosz
12. O Holy Night – Tamika Lawrence, Molly June & Wes Hutchinson
13. Fear of Silence – Nick Urata