‘Freeheld’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 20, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

freeheldWaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the drama Freeheld. The album features the film’s original music composed by Hans Zimmer (The Dark KnightInceptionThe Lion KingGladiatorInterstellar) and The Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 25, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Freeheld is directed by Peter Sollett and stars Julianne Moore, Ellen Page, Michael Shannon and Steve Carell. The movie movie tells the story of Laurel Helster, a New Jersey police officer and her girlfriend who both battle to secure Hester’s pension benefits after she’s diagnosed with a terminal illness. The drama premiered this past week at the Toronto Film Festival and will be released on October 2 by Lionsgate. To learn more about the Summit Entertainment production, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. On The Case
2. Can I Have Your Number?
3. House Hunting
4. Can’t Leave Her
5. The Decision
6. Justice
7. Remembering