jekyll-and-hydeMichael Price has joined composer David Arnold to co-score the upcoming action adventure series Jekyll & Hyde. The show is created by Charlie Higson and stars Tom Bateman, Richard E. Grant, Natalie Gumed, Stephanie Hyam, Donald Sumpter, Amit Shah, Phil McKee, Christian McKay and Ruby Bentall. The 10-part series is inspired by The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson and follows Robert Jekyll, the grandson of the original doctor on his quest to discover his real identity and the true nature of his family’s cursed history. Colin Teague (Being Human) is directing the show. Higson serves as an executive producer on the project with Francis Hopkinson (Wallander) and Foz Allan (Robin Hood). Jekyll & Hyde is set to premiere this fall in the UK on ITV.

Price and Arnold also continue to score BBC’s Sherlock. The next episode of the series will premiere later this year.