chappieThe details of the soundtrack album for Neill Blomkamp’s sci-fi thriller¬†Chappie¬†have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by¬†Hans Zimmer¬†(Gladiator,¬†Inception,¬†The Dark Knight,¬†The Lion King,¬†Interstellar) and additional music by Steve Mazzaro & Andrew Kawczynski. The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 10, 2015 and physically on March 17 by Varese Sarabande. To pre-order the album, visit Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples.¬†Chappie co-written and directed by Blomkamp (District 9,¬†Elysium)¬†¬†stars Hugh Jackman, Dev Patel, Ninja and Yo-Landi Visser, Jose Pablo Cantillo, Sigourney Weaver, as well as Sharlto Copley as the voice of Chappie. The movie follows a robot named Chappie who is kidnapped by two criminals and becomes the adopted son of a very strange and dysfunctional family. The thriller will be released nationwide this Friday,¬†March 6, 2015 by Sony Pictures. To learn more about the¬†film, visit the¬†official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. It’s a Dangerous City (2:09)
2. The Only Way Out of This (4:58)
3. Use Your Mind (4:04)
4. A Machine That Thinks and Feels (3:03)
5. Firmware Update (3:52)
6. Welcome To the Real World (3:52)
7. The Black Sheep (4:28)
8. Indestructible Robot Gangster #1 (3:11)
9. Breaking the Code (4:49)
10. Rudest Bad Boy In Joburg (2:41)
11. You Lied To Me (4:06)
12. Mayhem Downtown (3:57)
13. The Outside Is Temporary (3:09)
14. Never Break a Promise (7:43)
15. We Own This Sky (4:19)
16. Illest Gangsta On the Block (2:45)