american-horror-story-freak-showMac Quayle is the new composer of the FX hit series American Horror Story. The composer is currently scoring the fourth season of the show, entitled Freak Show. The horror drama is created Ryan Murphy & Brad Falchuk and stars Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Michael Chiklis, Frances Conroy, Denis O’Hare, Emma Roberts, Finn Wittrock, Angela Bassett, Kathy Bates and Jessica Lange. Among the guest stars this season are Wes Bentley and Matt Bomer. Freak Show is set in 1952 Jupiter, Florida and tells the story of one of the last remaining freak shows in America, and their struggle for survival. Quayle has been hired as the sole composer of the fourth season, while the first three episodes of this season also featured music by James Levine who provided the score for the first three seasons. American Horror Story: Freak Show currently airs every Wednesday night on FX. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Quayle’s previous scoring credits include Netflix’s Bad Samaritans, as well as the features A Belfast Story and L.A. Slasher. His upcoming projects also include the  indie comedy Frank & Cindy starring Oliver Platt & Rene Russo, the indie drama Other People’s Children starting Chad Michael Murray and the documentary Autism in Love.