Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for David Michod’s dramatic thriller The Rover. The album features the film’s original music composed and arranged by Antony Partos (99 Homes, Adore, Disgrace) who previously scored the director’s last feature Animal Kingdom. Also included is additional music composed and performed by Tom Petty, as well as tracks by Tortoise, Colin Stetson, Matthias Loibner and William Basinski. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 7 and physically on November 11. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album and check out audio clips below. The Rover stars Guy Pearce, Robert Pattinson, Scoot McNairy, David Field, Anthony Hayes, Gillian Jones and Susan Prior. The thriller follows a loner traveling in the desolate Australian outback, where a gang of thieves steal his car and leave behind a wounded member who is forced to help track down the gang. The movie premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and was released theatrically this past June by A24 Films. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Four-Day Interval – Tortoise
2. Arrival – Antony Partos
3. (No) Vacancy – Sam Petty
4. Crossfire – Sam Petty
5. Campfire – Antony Partos
6. Groundswell – Colin Stetson
7. Pit Stop – Antony Partos
8. Deja Vu – Sam Petty
9. Homecoming – Antony Partos
10. Bonfire – Antony Partos
11. Crystal Waters – Matthias Loibner
12. Two Themes For Rey – Sam Petty
13. Motel – Antony Partos
14. Variation V – William Basinski

  1. James Hyde says:

    The most ingenious use of music in a film score in a long time. Hauntingly beautiful and at times unsettling. I loved it.