‘St. Vincent’ Score Album Details

Posted: September 22, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

st-vincentSony Classical will release a score album for the comedy drama St. Vincent. The album features the film’s original music composed by Theodore Shapiro (The Devil Wears Prada, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Tropic Thunder). The soundtrack will be released on October 21, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. The label will also release a separate soundtrack album featuring the song’s from the film. Check back on this page for more information. St. Vincent is written and directed by Theodore Melfi and stars Bill Murray, Melissa McCarthy, Naomi Watts, Terrence Howard, Chris O’Dowd and Scott Adsit. The movie follows a cranky war veteran who becomes an unlikely mentor to a 12-year-old boy whose parents have divorced. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select cities on October 10 before expanding nationwide over the following weeks.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/51039686″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Here’s the album track list:

1. Long Walk Home
2. Gym Class
3. Life of Vin
4. Be Good
5. Vin and Zucko
6. Standard Operating Procedure
7. Small Means Nothing
8. Nosebreaker
9. Daka’s Ultrasound
10. At The Track
11. Broken Glass
12. Saints Among Us
13. Stroke
14. Break Through
15. Fresh Crab
16. Bad News
17. Meet Imelda
18. To The Moon
19. Interviews
20. St. Vincent of Sheepshead Bay

  1. Theodore Shapiro in actual score release shock!