ernest-and-celestineMilan Records will release the soundtrack album for the Academy Award-nominated animated feature Ernest & Celestine in the U.S. The album features the film’s original score composed by Vincent Courtois, as well as the songs from the movie. The soundtrack will be released on March 11, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Ernest & Celestine is directed by Benjamin Renner, Vincent Patar & Stéphane Aubier and features the voice talent of Forest Whitaker, Mackenzie Foy, Lauren Bacall, William H. Macy, Megan Mullally, Nick Offerman and Jeffrey Wright. The movie centers on an unlikely friendship between a bohemian bear, Ernest, and a young mouse named Celestine. The film is one of the five nominees in the Best Animated Feature category at the Oscars and will be released in the U.S. on February 28 by GKids. To learn more about the animated feature, check out the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Ernest & Celestine Song
2. Celestine’s Theme
3. Ernest’s Song
4. Ernest’s Theme
5. Ernest on the Piano
6. Friendship’s Theme
7. Friendship Solo
8. The World Below
9. From Winter to Spring
10. The Grey One
11. The Suspects Are Under Arrest
12. The Fire
13. Ernest and Celestine Meet Again
14. The Ernest and Celestine Song