‘Nebraska’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 24, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

nebraskaThe details for the soundtrack album for Alexander Payne’s comedy drama Nebraska have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Mark Orton (The Good Girl) of the Californian acoustic chamber music group Tin Hat. The soundtrack will be released on November 19, 2013 by Milan Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Listen to a track from the score after the jump. Nebraska stars Bruce Dern, Will Forte, Stacy Keach, June Squibb and Bob Odenkirk. The movie follows an old man with increasing dementia who goes on a road trip from Montana to Nebraska with one of his sons to collect a sweepstakes prize he thinks he has won. The movie premiered at the Cannes Film Festival earlier this year and will be released on November 15, 2013 by Paramount Vantage. For updates on the dramedy, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Their Pie
2. New West
3. Herbert’s Story
4. Gossip/Brownie’s Pie
5. To The Levee
6. Magna Carta
7. Bill
8. Diminished Capacity
9. The Old Compressor/Escape
10. The Ambush
11. Seaone
12. Night Of The Skeptic
13. Guitar TWenty Eight
14. Inmigration
15. Magna Carta
16. The Old House
17. Their Pie