the-fifth-estateLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the WikiLeaks drama The Fifth Estate. The album features the film’s original score composed by Carter Burwell (Fargo, True Grit, Being John Malkovich) who has previously collaborated with director Bill Condon on Gods and Monsters, Kinsey and the final two movies in the Twilight saga. Also included are the songs featured in the film, including Amon Tobin’s Always, Yppah’s Never Mess With Sunday, Tame Impala’s Elephant and Emika’s Come Catch Me. The soundtrack will be released physically and digitally on October 15, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article soon. The Fifth Estate stars Benedict Cumberbatch as Julian Assange & Daniel Brühl as Daniel Domscheit-Berg and chronicles the early days of WikiLeaks, culminating in the release of a series of controversial and history changing information leaks. Laura Linney, Anthony Mackie, David Thewlis, Peter Capaldi, Dan Stevens, Alicia Vikander and Carice van Houten are co-starring in the DreamWorks production, which will be released nationwide on October 18, 2013 by Disney’s Touchstone label.  To learn more about the film, visit the official Facebook movie page.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A History of Media
2. Live
3. The Family
4. The Submission Platform
5. Always – Amon Tobin
6. The Informer
7. Face to Face
8. The Veil of Secrecy
9. The Next Time
10. Never Mess With Sunday – Yppah
11. The Assassination of Oscar Kingara
12. Collateral Murder
13. Take The Fight To Them
14. Come Alone
15. Elephant – Tame Impala
16. The Return of Daniel
17. We Promise to Publish in Full
18. Extraction
19. Come Catch Me – Emika
20. The Destruction of The Platform
21. History Will Judge
22. No One Will Be Able To Submit
23. A Fifth Estate
24. Asylum