‘Rush’ Soundtrack Preview

Posted: August 14, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

rush-1WaterTower Music has published audio clips from all tracks of the soundtrack release for Ron Howard’s racing drama Rush. As previously announced, the album features the film’s original music composed by Hans Zimmer (Gladiator, Inception, The Dark Knight), as well as the songs featured in the film by Dave Edmunds, Steve Winwood, Mud, Thin Lizzy and David Bowie. Check out the soundtrack preview after the jump and visit our previous news article for the full album details. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 10, 2013 and physically two week later and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Rush is directed by Ron Howard and stars Chris Hemsworth as Formula One racing driver James Hunt and Daniel Brühl as Niki Lauda. Olivia Wilde, Alexandra Maria Lara, Stephen Mangan, Christian McKay, Julian Rhind-Tutt, Jamie de Courcey, Pierfrancesco Favino and Natalie Dormer are co-starring in the film, which will be released on September 20, 2013 in New York and Los Angeles by Universal Pictures and expand nationwide on September 27. To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

  1. ed says:

    Sounds like Zimmer being nostalgic. With hints of Michael Brook (I’m sure he is featured on the credits), to the opening sound of Trevor Rabin’s “Gone In 60 Seconds.” Miles apart from his recent efforts, “Man of Steel” and “The Lone Ranger.”