percy-jackson-sea-of-monstersThe details of the domestic release of the soundtrack for the fantasy adventure sequel Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters have been revealed. The album features an alternate cover art, but the same content of the version to be released overseas including the film’s original score by Andrew Lockington (Journey to the Center of the Earth, Journey 2: The Mysterious Island) and the song I Feel Alive by IAMEVE. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on August 6, 2013 by Sony Classical and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters directed by Thor Freudenthal and starring Logan Lerman, Alexandra Daddario, Brandon T. Jackson, Jake Abel, Leven Rambin, Stanley Tucci, Sean Bean, Nathan Fillion, Anthony Head, Missi Pyle, Yvette Nicole Brown and Mary Birdsong follows Percy Jackson and his friends as they head into the Sea of Monsters to find the mythical Golden Fleece. The movie will be released nationwide on August 7, 2013 by 20th Century Fox. To learn more about the sequel, visit the official movie website.