short-term-12Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie drama Short Term 12. The album features the film’s original music composed by Joel P West, as well as songs by The Tree Ring, The Shivers and other acts performed and featured in the film. The soundtrack will be released on August 20, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Short Term 12 is written and directed by Destin Daniel Cretton and stars Brie Larson, John Gallagher Jr., Kaitlyn Dever, Rami Malek and Keith Stanfield. The movie follows a twenty-something social worker who has channeled the demons of her own troubled past into a passion for helping at-risk teens. The drama premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and was picked up by Cinedigm for a theatrical release on August 23. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Welcome to Short Term 12
2. Clear My Head
3. Brushbloom Glow – The Tree Ring
4. Wiffle Ball
5. Bath
6. Maybe, Baby – The Shivers
7. Cupcakes
8. Birthday Cards
9. Let’s Walk Then
10. Wild Again – Canines
11. I’ll Be Fine
12. Let Me In
13. Now We Should Get Out of Here
14. This Is Home
15. Cielito Lindo – Mariachi Bandido
16. So You Know What It’s Like – Keith Stanfield
17. Vicious – Keith “Sweaty” Milgaten & Keith Stanfield
18. After Party – Keith “Sweaty” Milgaten & Keith Stanfield