the-mortal-instrumentsThe full details of the soundtrack album for the fantasy adventure The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones have been revealed. The album features the film’s songs by artists including Zedd, Jessie J, AFI, Demi Lovato, Youngblood Hawke, Colbie Caillat, Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 feat. Tove Lo, Pacific Air, He Is We feat. Owl City, Jetta, Bassnectar and Bryan Ellis. The soundtrack will be released on August 20, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on iTunes. As previously reported, a separate album featuring the film’s score by Atli Orvarsson will be released on Milan Records. The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones is directed by Harald Zwart and stars Lily Collins, Jamie Campbell Bower, Lena Headey, Jonathan Rhys Meyers, Aidan Turner, Robert Sheehan, Kevin Durand and Jared Harris. The film based on the first book of the bestselling Young Adult book series by Cassandra Clare is set to be released on August 23, 2013 by Sony’s Screen Gems. For more information about the fantasy adventure, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Into The Lair – Zedd
2. Magnetic – Jessie J
3. 17 Crimes – AFI
4. Heart By Heart – Demi Lovato
5. Bring Me Home – Youngblood Hawke
6. When The Darkness Comes – Colbie Caillat
7. Strangers – Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 featuring Tove Lo
8. Bear – Pacific Air
9. All About Us – He Is We featuring Owl City
10. Calling From Above – Bassnectar
11. Start A Riot – Jetta
12. Strange Days – Bryan Ellis