prince-avalancheTemporary Residence Ltd will release soundtrack album for David Gordon Green’s indie comedy Prince Avalanche. The album features the film’s original score composed by post-rock instrumentalists Explosions in the Sky (Friday Night Lights) and David Wingo (Mud, Take Shelter) who has previously collaborated with the director on such films as The Sitter, All the Real Girls and George Washington. The soundtrack will be released on August 6, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. Prince Avalanche written and directed by David Gordon Green and starring Paul Rudd and Emile Hirsch premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is set to be released on August 9, 2013 by Magnolia Pictures. To learn more about the  official movie website. (via The Playlist)

Here’s the album track list:

01. Fires
02. Theme From Prince Avalanche
03. Dear Madison
04. Passing Time
05. Rain
06. Alone Time
07. Hello, Is This Your House?
08. Can’t We Just Listen To The Silence
09. Wading
10. Dear Alvin
11. The Lines On The Road That Lead You Back Home
12. An Old Peasant Like Me
13. Join Me On My Avalanche
14. The Adventures Of Alvin and Lance
15. Send Off