man-of-steelWaterTower Music will release the official soundtrack album for Zack Snyder’s upcoming Superman reboot Man of Steel. The album features the film’s score composed by Hans Zimmer. The soundtrack will be released on June 11, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this site for the full album details. Man of Steel stars Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Michael Shannon, Kevin Costner, Diane Lane, Laurence Fishburne, Antje Traue, Ayelet Zurer, Christopher Meloni & Russell Crowe and is produced by Charles Roven, Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas and Deborah Snyder. The movie will be released nationwide on June 14, 2013 by Warner Bros. Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

  1. Fen says:

    woooohoooo ! was waiting for a year long for this ! 🙂 kindly update the tracklist asap ! and the teasers too ! tanx for the wonderful news Filmmusicreporter ! 🙂

  2. Macejko says:

    The latest trailer features a piece from an actual score. It appears to be a new theme, and I can only say that it sounds fantastic.

  3. ed says:

    It seems like a mock up of his actual score – but impressive anyway. Such a hard act to follow is Williams; we shall see come the album release; Watertower are releasing it digitally, whilst Sony Classical will give us the physical incarnation.