turboHenry Jackman is scoring the upcoming Dreamworks Animation feature Turbo. The movie is directed by David Soren (Merry Madagascar) and follows an underdog snail who kicks into overdrive when he miraculously attains the power of super-speed. The film’s voice talent includes Ryan Reynolds, Paul Giamatti, Michael Pena, Luis Guzmán, Bill Hader, Richard Jenkins, Ken Jeong, Michelle Rodriguez, Maya Rudolph, Ben Schwartz, Kurtwood Smith, Snoop Dogg and Samuel L. Jackson. Lisa Stewart (Monsters vs Aliens) is producing the project. Jackman has previously scored Dreamworks Animation’s features Puss in Boots and Monsters vs Aliens. Turbo is set to be released on July 19, 2013 by Dreamworks and 20th Century Fox. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Jackman’s other upcoming projects include G.I. Joe: Retaliation, Seth Rogen’s & Evan Goldberg’s This is the End and Paul Greengrass’ Captain Phillips.