‘Trance’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: March 1, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

tranceThe details of the soundtrack release for Danny Boyle’s thriller Trance have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rick Smith who is best known as a member of the electronic music group Underworld and has previously worked with the director on such projects as Sunshine and last year’s Olympics opening ceremony. Also included are tracks by Art & Dotty Todd. Kirsty McGee, UNKLE, M People and Moby. The soundtrack will be released overseas later this month and in the US on April 2, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. Trance stars James McAvoy, Vincent Cassel and Rosario Dawson. The movie follows a fine art auctioneer mixed up with a criminal gang who joins forces with a hypnotherapist to recover a lost painting. The thriller will be released in the UK later this month and Fox Searchlight will be releasing the movie in select cities on April 5 in the US.For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Chanson D’Amour – Art & Dotty Todd
2. Bullet Cut
3. Solomon
4. Here It Comes – Emeli Sandé & Rick Smith
5. Cannon Fall
6. Sandman – Kirsty McGee
7. Raw Umber
8. The Day – Moby
9. Santiago (101 Greatest Goals)
10. Hold My Hand – UNKLE
11. Bring It To Me
12. Movin’ On Up – M People
13. Soho Dim Sum
14. You Knew
15. The Heist
16. Sandman (I’ll be There) – Rosario Dawson & Rick Smith

  1. Sheree Duncan says:

    The movie “Trance” and the song “Come to me” is the BEST I’ve seen in an extremely long time. Loved it!!!