spring-breakersAtlantic Records will release the official soundtrack album for the upcoming indie drama Spring Breakers. The album features the film’s original music composed by Skrillex and Cliff Martinez. Also included is music by Atlanta rapper Gucci Mane who also stars in the film. The soundtrack will be released on March 12, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The full album details are expected to be announced within the next couple of weeks. Spring Breakers is written and directed by Harmony Korine and stars James Franco, Selena Gomez, Vanessa Hudgens, Ashley Benson and Rachel Korine. The film premiered at last year’s Venice Film Festival and has been picked up for domestic distribution by A24 and Annapurna. The movie will be released in select cities on March 22, 2013 before expanding nationwide on March 29. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.