hansel-and-gretelLa-La Land Records will release a soundtrack album for the fantasy action adventure Hansel & Gretel Witch Hunters. The album features the film’s score composed by Atli Orvarsson (Vantage Point, The Eagle, The Fourth Kind). Hans Zimmer serves as the film’s executive music producer. The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 22, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. No word yet on a release date for a physical release. Audio clips are available after the jump. Hansel & Gretel Witch Hunters is directed by Tommy Wirkola and stars Jeremy Renner, Gemma Arterton, Famke Janssen and Peter Stormare. The movie is set 15 years after Hansel and Gretel killed the witch who kidnapped them and follows the siblings who have now evolved into bounty hunters who pursue witches. The film will be released on January 25 in 2D, 3D and IMAX 3D by Paramount Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Witch Hunters (2:29)
2. Business Is Good (2:11)
3. Trolls Serve Witches (3:33)
4. Lost Children Crying, Vol. 2 (2:33)
5. You Do the Bleeding (3:34)
6. There Are Good Witches in the World (4:12)
7. This Place Could Use a Bit of Color (4:17)
8. Goodbye Muriel (3:21)
9. Don’t Eat the Candy (3:48)
10. Burn ‘Em All (5:03)
11. White Magic (1:52)
12. Shoot Anything That Moves (3:29)
13. The Fairy Tale (2:53)
14. Augsburg Burns (Digital Bonus Track) (4:20)

  1. Gemma Arterton is hot. I know this has nothing to do with the music, but I want to keep it positive.

  2. Petr Kocanda says:

    No word on physical? LLL announced they will be releasing this a few weeks ago.

  3. ximena says:

    What is the song of credits?