‘Hit & Run’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 7, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

Lakeshore Records has announced the details of the soundtrack release for the romantic action comedy Hit & Run. The album includes the music from the film by artists including Bob Mervak, Ishmael Jingo, Lou Rawls, Kool and the Gang, John Martyn, Dazz Band and The Highlighters. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 21, 2012 and physically on September 25. The CD is now available for pre-order on Amazon and audio clips can be checked out below. Hit & Run is directed by Dax Shepard and David Palmer and stars Shepard, Kristen Bell, Bradley Cooper, Tom Arnold, Beau Bridges, Kristin Chenoweth, David Koechner, Michael Rosenbaum, Joy Bryant and Ryan Hansen. The comedy will be released nationwide on August 22, 2012 by Open Road Films. To learn more about the film, visit the official Facebook movie page.

Here’s the album track list:

01. Fever – Ishmael Jingo
02. You’ll Never Find Another Love Like Me – Glitter Ball
03. Pure Imagination – Lou Rawls
04. Funky 16 Corners – The Highlighters
05. Waltz Of Hate – Bob Mervak & The Motor City Horns
06. Summer Madness – Kool and the Gang
07. You Feel Like Home – Bob Mervak and Isabel
08. Let It Whip – Dazz Band
09. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door – Bob Mervak
10. Over The Hill – John Martyn
11. Last Train – Allen Toussaint
12. Let My Love Open The Door – Pete Townshend