‘Ruby Sparks’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 2, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Milan Records will be releasing the official soundtrack album for the comedy drama Ruby Sparks. The album features film’s original score composed by Nick Urata who previously worked with the directors on Little Miss Sunshine as part of the indie folk group DeVotchKa. Also included are two French pop tracks by PlasticBetrand (Ca Plane Pour Moi) and Sylvie Vartan (Quand Tu Es La). The soundtrack will be released on July 24, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips from all tracks on the album can be checked out below. Ruby Sparks directed by Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris stars Paul Dano, Zoe Kazan, Annette Bening, Chris Messina, Alia Shawkat, Antonio Banderas, Deborah Ann Woll, Steve Coogan, Elliott Gould and Toni Trucks. The film will be released on July 25 by Fox Searchlight. For updates on the dramedy, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Creation
2. Writer’s Block
3. Inspiration!
4. Ruby Sparks
5. I Was Waiting For You
6. I’ll Go With You
7. She’s Real
8. Ca Plane Pour Moi – Plastic Betrand
9. Une Fraction De Seconde – Holden
10. He Loved You
11. Quand Tu Es La – Sylvie Vartan
12. Psychedelic Train
13. Roll It Round
14. Miserable
15. Inseparable
16. You’re A Genius
17. The Past Released Her
18. She Came To Me
19. Can We Start Over
20. Ruby Was Just Ruby