The full details of the soundtrack release for Ridley Scott’s highly anticipated sci-fi horror film Prometheus have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Marc Streitenfeld (Robin Hood, American Gangster), as well as two tracks from the additional music written by Harry Gregson-Williams. The soundtrack will be released on June 12, 2012 by Sony Masterworks and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article within the next few weeks. Prometheus stars Noomi Rapace, Charlize Theron, Michael Fassbender, Guy Pearce, Idris Elba, Logan Marshall-Green and Ben Foster. The film marks Scott’s fifth directorial effort featuring music by Streitenfeld. The movie will be released on June 8 by 20th Century Fox. For updates on the sci-fi film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list (may contain spoilers!):

1. A Planet
2. Going In
3. Engineers
4. Life
5. Weyland
6. Discovery
7. Not Human
8. Too Close
9. Try Harder
10. David
11. Hammerpede
12. We were right
13. Earth
14. Infected
15. Hyper Sleep
16. Small Beginnings
17. Hello Mommy
18. Friend From The Past
19. Dazed
20. Space Jockey
21. Collision
22. Debris
23. Planting the Seed
24. Invitation
25. Birth

  1. Miles Blitch says:

    The album has already been released on iTunes, incredibly enough. It reveals both the track lengths and the fact that “Life” and “We Were Right” were composed by Harry Gregson-Williams.