GNP Crescendo Records has announced a new soundtrack edition for the 1996 sci-fi film Star Trek: First Contact. The album features the complete score from the film composed by Jerry Goldsmith (with additional music by Joel Goldsmith), including almost 35 minutes of previously unreleased music. The release was mastered by Goldsmith’s longtime recording engineer Bruce Botnick. To order the limited edition soundtrack, visit Amazon. Star Trek: First Contact directed by Jonathan Frakes who also stars in the film alongside Patrick Stewart, Brent Spiner, James Cromwell, Alice Krige, Neal McDonough and Alfre Woodard is the eight film in the Star Trek franchise.


Here’s the album track list:

1. Main Title/Locutus
2. How Many Ships
3. Battle Watch
4. Red Alert
5. Temporal Wake
6. Shields Down
7. The Phoenix
8. They’re Here
9. 39.1 Degrees Celsius
10. Search for the Borg
11. Retreat
12. No Success
13. Borg Montage
14. Welcome Aboard
15. Stimulation
16. Smorgasborg
17. Getting Ready
18. Fully Functional
19. The Dish
20. Objection Noted
21. Not Again
22. Evacuate
23. New Orders/All the Time
24. Flight of the Phoenix
25. First Contact
26. End Credits

Bonus Tracks

27. The Phoenix [alternate]
28. Borg Montage [alternate]
29. Main Title [alternate]