Sony Classical will be releasing the soundtrack album for Dreamworks Animation’s Puss in Boots. The album features the original score from composer Henry Jackman who collaborated with Rodrigo y Gabriela on the movie as previously reported on this page. The soundtrack will be released on October 24, 2011 and will be available as a digital release on Amazon. A physical release has been announced overseas, but no word yet on a domestic release. Audio clips from all tracks on the album can be checked out after the jump. Puss in Boots is directed by Chris Miller (Shrek the Third) and features the voice talent of Antonio Banderas, Salma Hayek, Zach Galifianakis and Billy Bob Thornton. The movie will be released in theaters on October 28. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. A Bad Kitty
2. One Leche
3. Jack and Jill
4. Holy Frijoles
5. Chasing Tail
6. Diablo Rojo (Rodrigo Y Gabriela)
7. Humpty Dumpty & Kitty Softpaws
8. The Orphanage
9. Honor and Justice
10. That Fateful Night
11. The Wagon Chase
12. Team Effort
13. Planting the Beans
14. The Magic Beanstalk
15. Castle in the Clouds
16. Golden Goose of Legend
17. Hanuman (Rodrigo Y Gabriela)
18. Confronting the Past
19. I Was Always There
20. Kitty-Cat Break-Out
21. The Great Terror
22. Farewell to San Ricardo
23. The Puss Suite
24. The Giant’s Castle