Movie Score Media has announced a soundtrack release for the British dinosaur adventure series Primeval. The album features 75 minutes of the original score composed by Dominik Scherrer (Miss Marple, Scenes of a Sexual Nature) from the first three seasons of the show. The soundtrack is scheduled for a release on September 20, 2011 and will be available digitally and on CD. Primeval created by Adrian Hodges and Tim Haines tells the story about an evolutionary zoologist who discovers prehistoric creatures alive and well in the present day. The show produced for the British network ITV stars Douglas Henshall, Jason Flemyng, Andrew Lee-Potts, Lucy Brown and Hannah Spearriton and aired In the US on BBC America and Syfy. Visit Syfy’s official show website for more information.

The label has also announced a soundtrack release for the British thriller A Lonely Place to Die. The album includes the score by Michael Richard Plowman (Age of Heroes) and will be released on September 6, 2011. A Lonely Place to Die is directed by Julian Gilbey and stars Melissa George, Ed Speleers and Eamonn Walker. In the movie, a group of five mountaineers are hiking and climbing in the Scottish Highlands when they discover a young Serbian girl buried in a small chamber in the wilderness. The film will be released in the UK on September 7, 2011. To learn more about the movie, visit the official Facebook film page.