‘Drive’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 2, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music News
Tags: , , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced the official soundtrack release for the action thriller Drive. The album includes the original score from the film by Cliff Martinez, as well as songs from such artists as Kavinsky & Lovefoxx, The Chromatics, Desire, College feat. Electric Youth and Riziero Ortolani & Rina Ranieri. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 6, 2011 and will receive a physical release a week later. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. Drive is directed by Nicolas Winding Refn and revolves around a Hollywood stunt drive who moonlights as a getaway driver in L.A.’s criminal underworld. The movie stars Ryan Gosling, Carey Mulligan, Christina Hendricks, Albert Brooks, Bryan Cranston, Ron Perlman and Oscar Isaacs. The thriller will be released in theaters on September 16. For updates on the film, visit the official movie webpage.

Here’s the album track list:

01. Nightcall – Kavinsky & Lovefoxxx
02. Under Your Spell – Desire
03. A Real Hero – College feat. Electric Youth
04. Oh My Love – Riz Ortolani feat. Katyna Ranieri
05. Tick of the Clock – The Chromatics
06. Rubber Head
07. I Drive
08. He Had a Good Time
09. They Broke His Pelvis
10. Kick Your Teeth
11. Where’s The Deluxe Version?
12. See You in Four
13. After The Chase
14. Hammer
15. Wrong Floor
16. Skull Crushing
17. My Name on a Car
18. On The Beach
19. Bride of Deluxe