Abkco Records will be releasing the official soundtrack album for the indie comedy Our Idiot Brother. The soundtrack features selections from the film’s score by Nathan Larson and Eric D. Johnson, as well as songs by such artists as Willie Nelson, Generationals, Fruit Bats, Daniel Tashian & Mindy Smith, El May and Carol King. The album will be released on August 23, 2011 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Sound clips are available in the box below. Our Idiot Brother is directed by Jesse Peretz (First Love, Last Rites, The Ex) and stars Paul Rudd, Elizabeth Banks, Zooey Deschanel, Emily Mortimer, Steve Coogan, Hugh Dancy, Rashida Jones and Shirley Knight. The movie premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and has been picked up by the Weinstein Company for a theatrical release on August 26. For more information on the comedy, visit the official film webpage.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Tie a Yellow Ribbon Round The Ole Oak Tree- Eric D. Johnson
2. Wonderful Future- Willie Nelson
3. The Main Title- Nathan Larson & Eric D. Johnson
4. When They Fight, They Fight- Generationals
5. Lightning Bug- Fruit Bats
6. Mellotron Melody- Nathan Larson
7. Midnight Rider – Willie Nelson
8. Taking You With Me- Daniel Tashian & Mindy Smith
9. The Harvest Time- Nathan Larson & Eric D. Johnson
10. Cool Yourself- Thao with the Get Down Stay Down
11. Ol’ Blue- Willie Nelson
12. The Taxi- Nathan Larson & Eric D. Johnson
13. Cowboys and Hobos- Nathan Larson & Eric D. Johnson featuring Nina Persson
14. 2 Roadrunners – Eric D. Johnson
15. The Things You Lost- El May
16. Beautiful – Carole King