Geffen/Interscope Records has announced the details for the soundtrack release of the upcoming drama The Help. The album features the original song The Living Proof written and performed by Mary J. Blige, as well as a number of period songs from artists including Johnny Cash and June Carter, Dorothy Norwood, Bo Diddley, Ray Charles, The Orlons, Bob Dylan, Mavis Staples, Bob Dylan and Chubby Checker. None of Thomas Newman’s original score is included. Check back for updates on this page if a separate score album is announced. To pre-order the song soundtrack, which will be released on July 26, 2011, visit Amazon. Audio clips from each track on the album can be checked out below. The Help is directed by Tate Taylor and stars Emma Stone, Allison Janney, Sissy Spacek, Viola Davis, Bryce Dallas Howard, Mike Vogel and Cicely Tyson. The movie will be released on August 12. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the soundtrack:

1. The Living Proof – Mary J. Blige
2. Jackson – Johnny Cash and June Carter
3. Sherry – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
4. I Ain’t Never – Webb Pierce
5. Victory is Mine – Dorothy Norwood
6. Road Runner – Bo Diddley
7. Hallelujah I Love Her So – Ray Charles
8. The Wah-Watusi – The Orlons
9. (You’ve Got) Personality – Lloyd Price
10. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right – Bob Dylan
11. Let’s Twist Again – Chubby Checker
12. Don’t Knock – Mavis Staples