Rhino Records is set to release a soundtrack album for the romantic dramedy The Art of Getting By. The album includes three score tracks by composer Alec Puro, as well as several songs from the movie from such artists as The Shins, Earlimart, Mates of State, Delphic, Leonard Cohen, Clap Your Hand Say Yeah, The Boxer Rebellion, Pavement and French Kicks. The soundtrack will receive a physical release on June 14, 2011 (visit Amazon to pre-order the CD) and will also be available digitally on the same day. Check out audio clips from each track on the album below. The Art of Getting By is written and directed by Gavin Wiesen and stars Freddie Highmore, Emma Roberts, Michael Angarano, Elizabeth Reaser, Alicia Silverstone, Blair Underwood and Rita Wilson. Fox Searchlight will release the film on June 17. To learn more about the movie, visit the official film website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. We Will Become Silhouettes – The Shins
2. We Drink on the Job – Earlimart
3. Sally’s Theme – Alex Puro
4. Sleep the Clock Around – Mates of State
5. This Momentary – Delphic
6. Christmas Break – Alec Puro
7. Winter Lady – Leonard Cohen
8. The Skin of My Yellow Country Teeth – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
9. Sally’s Bedroom – Alec Puro
10. Spitting Fire – The Boxer Rebellion
11. Here – Pavement
12. The Trial of the Century – French Kicks

  1. darci says:

    Aaaah The Shins cover of “We Will Become Silhouettes” was great. Also I almost cried at the end when they played “The Trial of the Century” that’s also my favorite French Kicks song

  2. danu says:

    hey, what*s the first song from the club scene!!?! help please )))))))

  3. Elizabeth says:

    What is the song in the club right before he leaves? It sounded sort of tinny at the beginning.

  4. clara says:

    Whats the name of the generic song please i need it 🙂 thanks

  5. jane says:

    Wha’s the song when george is in his room depressing…and repeat and repeat one and again