Epic Records has announced a soundtrack release for the Showtime show The Big C. The album includes the show’s main title song Game Called Life by the Leftover Cuties, as well a suite from Marcelo Zarvos‘ score for the first season of the hit show. Other artists featured on the album are The Staple Singers, Sara Bareilles, Franz Ferdinand, Delta Spirit and Modest Mouse. Profits from sales of the soundtrack will reportedly be donated to Stand Up To Cancer, a program of the Entertainment Industry Foundation. The album will be released on June 7, 2011, the same day as the show’s first season is released on Blu-Ray and DVD. To pre-order the soundtrack, visit Amazon and check out the audio clips below. The Big C stars Laura Linney as a suburban mom, who is diagnosed with cancer and tries to find the humor in the disease. Linney has won a Golden Globe for her performance in last year’s first season. The show’s second season is set to premiere on June 27 on Showtime. For more information on the show, visit Showtime’s official website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I’ll Take You There (The Staple Singers)
2. Sunshine Goodtime (Minnutes)
3. Katherine Kiss Me (Franz Ferdinand)
4. Let The Rain (Sara Bareilles)
5. People C’mon (Delta Spirit)
6. Little Motel (Modest Mouse)
7. The Last Day On Earth (Kate Miller-Heidke)
8. Game Called Life (Leftover Cuties)
9. Don’t Hold Me Back (Alex Cornish)
10. Everything’s Okay (Lenka)
11. We Turn It Up (Oh Land)
12. Seven Days (Andrew Allen)
13. Say A Lot (Buddy)
14. The Big C Season One Suite (Marcelo Zarvos)