Editions Musicales François has released a soundtrack album for the French drama The Child Who Measured the World (L’enfant qui mesurait le monde). The album features the film’s original music composed by Cyril Morin (SamsaraThe Syrian Bride, Borgia, Last Film Show, Sira, Angry Indian Godesses). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Also listen to the composer’s opening titles track below. The Child Who Measured the World is directed by Takis Candilis and stars Bernard Campan, Maria Apostolakea, Fotinì Peluso and Raphaël Brottier. The movie follows a property developer of Greek origin who finds his life turned upside down when he learns of the death of his daughter and discovers that he is the grandfather of a 9-year-old boy on the autism spectrum. The drama will be released in French theaters next Wednesday, June 26.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Across the Sea (Opening Titles) (2:20)
2. Following Sophia’s Trace (0:55)
3. Alone in the Hotel Room (1:22)
4. The Streets of Kalamaki (3:33)
5. Sophia’s Bedroom (1:42)
6. Meeting with Yannis (2:22)
7. Yannis’ World (2:55)
8. A Proposal (1:03)
9. Yannis at the Market (0:52)
10. Bad News (2:35)
11. The Mother (4:10)
12. Maraki’s Lost Child (1:07)
13. Yannis’ Choice (1:49)
14. Strolling After the Party (1:50)
15. Into Sophia’s Plans (2:54)
16. Yannis on the Run (1:44)
17. Press Leak (0:57)
18. The Bath (End Titles) (3:14)
19. Yannis’ Mystery (3:25)
20. The Mother (Sophia) – Instrumental Version (4:11)