Utopia will release a soundtrack album for the documentary American Rapstar. The album features the film’s original music composed by the electronic music duo Sweet Valley (consisting of Wavves’ Nathan Williams and Joel “Kynan” Williams). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 16 and will be available to stream/download on Spotify, Amazon, Apple Music/iTunes and most other major digital music services. American Rapstar is directed by Justin Staple and chronicles the rise of a subculture of young rappers who utilized the  streaming platform SoundCloud to disrupt the traditional norms of the music industry with their distinct self expression and rebellious approach. The documentary, which premiered at the 2020 CPHDOX and DOC NYC Festivals, was released in the U.S. in 2022 on VOD by Utopia and also made its streaming debut the same year  on Hulu.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Tension 1 (4:24)
2. Daytona Beach (1:34)
3. Goof Troop (1:58)
4. Power Is in My Head (1:47)
5. Tangle of Life (2:09)
6. Hot Concrete (0:39)
7. Airey (4:16)
8. Piano (Part 2) (2:08)
9. Ambient Build (0:57)
10. Severe Mercy (1:48)
11. Sunset Cliffs (2:16)
12. Crybaby (4:31)
13. The Sinking Feeling (2:40)
14. Under Water (5:20)