Mondo, in partnership with Amazon Studios and Sparks and Shadows, has announced a Complete Soundtrack Collection for the first season of the Prime Video original series The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power. The 10-CD box set features the original music from all eight episodes of Season 1 composed by Emmy Award winner Bear McCreary (Godzilla: King of the MonstersOutlander, Battlestar Galactica,  10 Cloverfield LaneThe Walking DeadHappy Death Day), as well as the original 2-CD soundtrack release, which also includes Howard Shore’s main title theme and Where the Shadows Lie performed by Fiona Apple. The soundtrack collection, which also includes a 136-page journal featuring McCreary’s episode-by-episode account and is limited to 1,000 copies, will be released on April 26, 2024 and is now available to order on Amazon. Season 1 of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power developed by J.D. Payne & Patrick McKay based on stories by J.R.R. Tolkien and starring Cynthia Addai-Robinson, Robert Aramayo, Owain Arthur, Maxim Baldry, Nazanin Boniadi, Ismael Cruz Córdova & Morfydd Clark is now available to stream on Prime Video and a second season is in the works.