Vince Pope (No OffenceResistanceBlack Mirror: Be Right Back, You & Me, MisfitsWolfe) has recently scored the upcoming HBO original series True Detective: Night Country. The fourth installment of the anthology series is written and directed by Issa López and stars Jodie Foster, Kali Reis, Fiona Shaw, Isabella Star Lablanc, Finn Bennett, Aka Niviâna, Christopher Eccleston, Anna Lambe, Joel D. Montgrand and John Hawkes. The crime drama follows two detectives investigating the disappearance of the eight men who operate the Tsalal Arctic Research Station. López is also executive producing the project with Mari Jo Winkler (Y: The Last Man), PASTEL’s Barry Jenkins, Adele Romanski (Moonlight, If Beale Street Could Talk) & Mark Ceryak (Aftersun, The Underground Railroad), as well as Chris Mundy (Ozark, Criminal Minds), Alan Page Arriaga (Shining Girls), Steve Golin (Spotlight, Mr. Robot), Richard Brown (Catch-22, This England), as well as True Detective Season 1 team Matthew McConaughey, Woody Harrelson, Cary Joji Fukunaga & Nic Pizzolatto. Pope has previously collaborated with López on the 2017 feature Tigers Are Not Afraid. T Bone Burnett & Keefus Ciancia have composed the score for the first three True Detective seasons. True Detective: Night Country will premiere on January 14, 2024 on HBO and will also be available to stream on Max.