Michael Sempert (Love in Dangerous Times, Sex Weather, Homestate, Bixler High Private Eye, A Room Full of Nothing) has released a soundtrack album for the horror feature Summoning the Spirit. The album features the composer’s original music from film and is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Summoning the Spirit is co-written and directed by Jon Garcia and stars Krystal Millie Valdes, Ernesto Reyes, Jesse Tayeh and Isabelle Muthiah. The film follows a couple who move to a home in the remote forest to escape the bustle of the city, but soon realize that they are on land occupied by a cult, and the leader claims to have telepathic connection to a flesh-eating beast deep in the woods surrounding them. The movie premiered at this year’s Miami Film Festival and will be distributed by Dark Star Pictures.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Transformation (6:48)
2. New Blood (1:09)
3. Spiritual Hitchhiker (1:52)
4. After the Hospital (1:08)
5. Ashes in the Flower (2:00)
6. Animal Dream (1:36)
7. Mountain People (2:01)
8. Rot and Splendor (2:28)
9. Interlopers (2:08)
10. Rhododendron (1:34)
11. Terror Into Bliss (1:24)
12. The Truth About Arlo (1:05)
13. Betrayal (1:31)
14. Blood Sacrifice (2:56)
15. Forest Mother (0:45)