Republic Records has released the first-ever soundtrack album for the Nickelodeon animated series Rocko’s Modern Life. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first two seasons composed by Pat Irwin (Dexter: New Blood, Nurse Jackie, The Good Cop, Feed the Beast, Bored to Death, But I’m a Cheerleader). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. A vinyl edition is also in the works. Rocko’s Modern Life is created by Joe Murray and features the voices of Carlos Alazraqui, Tom Kenny, Mr. Lawrence and Charlie Adler. The series, which revolves around an Australian wallaby as he finishes his transition to American life, first aired between 1993 and 1996 on Nickelodeon and is now available on VOD and DVD.

Here’s album track list:

1. Rocko’s Modern Life (0:46)
2. Snowballs (2:34)
3. Jet Scream (8:33)
4. Frog’s Best Friend (5:53)
5. Flu-In-U-Enza (3:16)
6. Sucker for the Stuck-O-Matic (6:15)
7. Wallaby of the West (4:12)
8. Trash-O-Madness (4:17)
9. Cruisin’ (4:23)
10. Junk Junkies (5:46)
11. Rocko’s Theme (Instrumental) (0:44)

  1. Marco Ludema says:

    That’s neat. Here’s hoping more Nick shows and/or movies will get this treatment. Cough, the first SpongeBob movie, cough.