ABKCO Records has released a soundtrack album for the documentary My Old School. The album features the film’s original music composed by singer/songwriter Shelly Poole who has made her feature scoring debut on the project. Also included are songs by Blue Rose Code, Lulu’s cover of Steely Dan’s My Old School, as well as Alan Cumming’s rendition of Younger Than Springtime (from the musical South Pacific). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. My Old School is directed by Jono McLeod and tells the true story of a mysterious new student who may not be who his Scottish classmates and teachers believe. The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released in select U.S. theaters this past July by Magnolia Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Brandon’s Theme (2:20)
2. The Arrival of Brandon (2:21)
3. The Posh Place (1:45)
4. Stefen’s Theme (2:16)
5. Brainy Brandon (1:52)
6. Kiss Rehearsal (1:54)
7. Younger Than Springtime – Alan Cumming (2:46)
8. North Pacific Overture (1:33)
9. The Macarena (2:27)
10. Flashback (1:35)
11. One More Step Along The World I Go – Blue Rose Code (3:40)
12. My Old School – Lulu (5:19)