The full details of the soundtrack album for Pixar Animation Studios’ feature Lightyear have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Michael Giacchino (Up, Lost, The Incredibles, Star Trek, RatatouilleSpider-Man: No Way Home, Inside Out, The Batman, Jurassic World). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, June 17 by Walt Disney Records and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. A first track (Mission Perpetual) is already available now. Lightyear is directed by Angus MacLane and stars Chris Evans, Uzo Aduba, Keke Palmer, James Brolin, Peter Sohn, Mary McDonald-Lewis, Dale Soules, Efren Ramirez, Keira Hairston, Taika Waititi and Isiah Whitlock Jr. The movie tells the origin story of Buzz Lightyear, the hero who inspired the toy, and follows the legendary Space Ranger after he’s marooned on a hostile planet alongside his commander and their crew. The animated feature will be released in theaters nationwide on June 17 by Walt Disney Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Mission Log (2:23)
2. Initial Greetings (3:27)
3. Lightyear (2:45)
4. The Best Laid Flight Plans of Space and Men (1:15)
5. Blown on Course (1:37)
6. A Hyper Failure (0:55)
7. Lightyear’s Behind (1:45)
8. Mission Perpetual (2:41)
9. The Lone Space Ranger (2:24)
10. Afternoon Delight Speed (4:43)
11. Light Speed at the End of the Tunnel (0:34)
12. Relative Success (0:41)
13. Zurg Awakens (1:53)
14. Operation Surprise Party (0:44)
15. A Good Day to Not Die (2:38)
16. Zurg’s Displeasure (0:30)
17. Space Afraiders (3:57)
18. Zurg-onomics (2:00)
19. Oh, Hover (2:57)
20. Mistake It All In (1:33)
21. Buzz, Meet Zurg (1:33)
22. To Infinity and Be Gone (4:13)
23. Hawthorn in Her Side (0:59)
24. World’s Worst Self-Destruct Sequence (1:39)
25. Time to Space Your Fears (4:01)
26. Hiding from Yourself (1:21)
27. Improv-Izzy-tion (0:50)
28. Back to Buzzness (3:10)
29. Home on Space Range (2:59)
30. Infinite MOEtion (2:06)
31. One Suite Buzz (12:19)

  1. Agent K says:

    Good soundtrack, in my opinion way better Giacchino work than Jurassic World: Dominion