Disney’s ‘Harmonious’ Album Announced

Posted: October 29, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums

Walt Disney Records has announced the album Harmonious: Globally Inspired Music from the EPCOT Nighttime Spectacular featuring a medley of classic Disney music (written by composers Alan Menken, Hans Zimmer, Randy Newman, the Sherman Brothers, Christophe Beck, Michael Giacchino, David Zippel, Elton John, Tim Rice, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Stephen Schwartz & others) and visuals reinterpreted by a culturally diverse group of 240 artists from all around the world. The album features global artists such as Grammy Award winner Luis Fonsi, Emmy-nominated violinist Lindsay Stirling, the South African Ndlovu Youth Choir, Grammy-winning gospel singer Karen Clark and gospel artist Danny Gokey. Throughout the soundtrack, composer Pinar Toprak’s new EPCOT anthem makes several appearances. The album was produced by Yaron Spiwak & Mark Hammond and is now available to stream/download on all major digital music services, including Amazon. Listen to the first and final tracks from the record after the jump.

Here’s the album track list:

1. “Opening Chants” (1;43)
Written by Pinar Toprak, Alan Menken, Christophe Beck, Frode Fjellheim, Opetaia Foa’i, Elton John, Hans Zimmer, Tim Rice, Lebo M and Stephen Schwartz
2. “Awakening” (feat. Danny Gokey & Ninet Tayeb) (2:54)
Written by David Zippel, Alan Menken and Lin-Manuel Miranda
3. “Middle East” (feat. Ninet Tayeb & Jorgie Shkara & Sanaa Marahati) (1:23)
Written by Howard Ashman and Alan Menken
4. “India” (feat. Aditya Rao & Gaayatri Kaundinya) (1:27)
Written by Terry Gilkyson, Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman
5. “China” – Wang Liu Qi & Hollie Hammel (2:37)
Written by David Zippel and Matthew Wilder
6. “Africa” – Ndlovu Youth Choir (2:15)
Written by Elton John and Tim Rice
7. “Europe” (feat. Carlos Santiago & Damien Sargue & Lindsey Stirling & Máiréad Nesbitt) (2:26)
Written by Stephen Schwartz, Alan Menken, Alexander Mandel, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Mark Andrews and Robert Lopez
8. “Latin America” – Luis Fonsi & Joy Huerta (2:32)
Written by Germaine Franco, Adrian Molina, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Ned Washington, Robert Lopez, Charles Wolcott and Michael Giacchino
9. “U.S.A.” – Karen Clark Sheard, Kierra Sheard, Bryson Camper & Harmonious Gospel Choir (2:42)
Written by Randy Newman
I0. “Finale” (3:06)
Written by Pinar Toprak and Alan Menken