Hillman Grad Records and Def Jam Recordings have released a soundtrack album for the documentary The One and Only Dick Gregory. The album is produced by record producer and composer Kyle Townsend (who also scored the film) and features songs by artists such as Lupe Fiasco, Big K.R.I.T., Bobby Sessions, Cory Henry, Statik Selektah, Danni Baylor, BJ The Chicago Kid & others. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. The One and Only Dick Gregory is directed by Andre Gaines and examines activist and pop-culture icon Dick Gregory, whose work as a self-described ‘agitator’ shaped a generation demanding justice. The movie features Gregory’s personal reflections, archival footage and interviews with the artists he influenced. The documentary, which premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival, made its debut on Showtime this summer and is now also available on VOD and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Temple – Danni Baylor (1:38)
2. Big Energy – Lupe Fiasco (2:56)
3. Blink Twice – Big K.R.I.T. (2:45)
4. Black Magic – Uno Hype (4:00)
5. Black And Proud – Saint Bodhi (2:08)
6. Show Em All – Danni Baylor (2:36)
7. Get Down9 (feat. Haile Supreme) – Statik Selektah & Talib Kweli (3:52)
8. My N**** (feat. Terrace Martin) – aroomfullofmirrors (4:47)
9. Keep Runnin – BJ The Chicago Kid (2:50)
10. Still A Ways To Go – Bobby Sessions (4:51)
11. 800 Years – Maxo (3:12)