Silva Screen Records has announced a soundtrack album for the documentary The Beatles and India. The album features the film’s original score composed by Benji Merrison (SAS: Red Notice, Dynasties, General Magic, Forces of Nature with Brian Cox) who recorded his music at Abbey Road Studios 2 in London, the legendary home of The Beatles recording sessions, Budapest, Hungary and Pune, India. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 29, 2021 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. The Beatles and India¬†is directed by Ajoy Bose & Peter Compton and chronicles the enduring love affair between the Beatles and India that started more than half a century ago. The movie features rare archival footage, recordings and photographs, eye-witness accounts and expert comments along with location shoots across India to bring alive the journey of George, John, Paul and Ringo from their celebrity lives in the West to a remote Himalayan ashram in search of spiritual bliss. The documentary premiered at this year’s UK Asian Film Festival and will receive a UK digital release on October 4 before premiering on Channel 4 on January 4, 2022. BritBox will¬† debut the documentary in the U.S. and Canada in early 2022.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Beatles and India Main Titles
2. Diminutive Yogi
3. Crazy Trailblazer
4. Selling Like Hotcakes
5. A Few Lessons
6. Something Very Grateful
7. Rishikesh Bridge
8. Jai Guru Dev
9. A Simple Existence
10. Old Ashram
11. The Prayer Room
12. 50 Years Ago
13. Feeling and Heart
14. All Of India
15. Birthday Party
16. Spiritual Teacher
17. A Dealbreaker
18. Secrets Revealed
19. Down To Kerala
20. Small Gift To The World
21. The Beatles and India End Credits