Colin Stetson (Hereditary, The First, Color Out of Space, Barkskins) has composed the original score for the upcoming Texas Chainsaw Massacre sequel. The horror film is directed by David Blue Garcia (Tejano) and stars Elsie Fisher, Sarah Yarkin, Jacob Latimore, Moe Dunford, Alice Krige. Mark Burnham, Nell Hudson, Olwen Fouéré, Jessica Allain, Sam Douglas, William Hope and Jolyon Coy. No plot details have been announced yet. Chris Thomas Devlin wrote the screenplay. Fede Alvarez (Don’t Breathe, Evil Dead) is producing the Legendary Entertainment production with Bad Hombre’s Rodolfo Sayagues (Don’t Breathe 2), as well as Exurbia Films’ Kim Henkel (who scripted the original 1974 film), Ian Henkel and Pat Cassidy (Two Step, House Hunting). No word yet on a release date for Texas Chainsaw Massacre

Stetson’s other recent projects include Adult Swim anime series Uzumaki, which is set to premiere in 2022, as well as Karen Cinorre’s Mayday, which premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and has been picked up by Magnolia Pictures for a domestic release later this year or early next year.