Needlewood Records has released a soundtrack album for the German crime comedy Sörensen’s Fear (Sörensen hat Angst). The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Volker Bertelmann (aka Hauschka) (Lion, The Old Guard, Hotel Mumbai, Adrift, Ammonite, Stowaway, Patrick Melrose, Your Honor). Visit Amazon or any other major digital music store to stream/download the soundtrack album, to check out the track list and to listen to audio samples. Sörensen’s Fear is directed by Bjarne Mädel who also stars in the film, alongside Katrin Wichmann, Leo Meier, Claude Heinrich, Anne Ratte-Polle, Matthias Brandt, Lorenz Baun and Yorck Dippe. The movie based on Sven Stricker’s novel series follows the titular detective who is transferred from Hamburg to the small Frisian town of Katenbüll in the hope of a quiet, tranquil working life.The comedy premiered on German television earlier this year.